Arlington, TX - The Texas Rangers are scheduled to play 31 spring training games in 2014, including 28 Cactus League contests. The club released its complete spring training schedule and pricing on Tuesday.

The schedule includes an exhibition game with the Quintana Roo Tigers (Tigres de Quintana Roo) of the Triple-A Mexican League on Thursday, March 27 at Rangers Ballpark in Arlington. It will mark the third consecutive year that the Rangers have played a Mexican League team in Arlington as Texas defeated the Mexico City Red Devils in 2012 and 2013. The Tigers, who are from Cancun, captured their second Mexican League championship in the last three seasons in 2013, defeating Monterrey, four games to one, in the final series. Ticket information will be announced at a later date for that game.

The exhibition, which will start at 7:05 p.m., will be one of three games the Rangers will play in Texas to conclude their 2014 spring training schedule. The club will play the Houston Astros in the second annual Big League Weekend series at the Alamodome in San Antonio on Friday (7:05) and Saturday (1:05), March 28-29 before opening the 2014 regular season at home against Philadelphia on Monday, March 31.

Texas' 28-game Arizona schedule features 17 contests at Surprise Stadium/Billy Parker Field. The Rangers will be the home team for 14 of those games and will be the visiting club for three contests against the Kansas City Royals, who share the Surprise complex with Texas. Those two teams will play four times overall in Surprise in 2014, opening the spring schedule with consecutive games: Thursday, February 27 (Royals home game), which is the Surprise Sundancers Charity Game and Friday, February 28 (Rangers home game). Kansas City will be the home team for the final two spring meetings between the clubs on Monday, March 17 and Saturday, March 22.

In addition, the Rangers will host the Chicago White Sox twice and play the Chicago Cubs, Cincinnati Reds, Cleveland Indians, Colorado Rockies, Los Angeles Angels, Los Angeles Dodgers, Milwaukee Brewers, Oakland A's, San Diego Padres, San Francisco Giants, and Seattle Mariners once each in Surprise. At the other Cactus League parks, the team has two games with the Reds and A's and one each with the White Sox, Indians, Angels, Dodgers, Brewers, Padres, and Mariners. 

Texas will play night games in Surprise with San Francisco on Thursday, March 13 and Kansas City on Monday, March 17 (road game) at 6:05 p.m. MT and with the Chicago Cubs on Tuesday, March 18 at 7:05 p.m. MT. The Rangers host Seattle on Wednesday, March 26 at 12:05 p.m. MT and break camp after that game. All other Rangers games in Surprise will be 1:05 p.m. MT starts.

2014 individual ticket prices for Texas Rangers games at Surprise Stadium: Lower Dugout--$28.00; Upper Dugout--$25.00; Infield--$22.00; Plaza--$18.00; and Lawn--$8.00. Full season, half season, and 7-game ticket packages are also available as well as group ticket packages. Parking is free to all games at Surprise Stadium.

Season ticket packages go on sale Monday, December 17, and information is available by calling 623-222-2222 or by going to texasrangers.com. 

Spring training individual tickets for 2014 may be purchased in one of four ways:

BY MAIL beginning Monday, December 2. Fans can go to surprisespringtraining.com to download an order form.

ON THE INTERNET beginning Monday, December 9 at texasrangers.com.  

BY PHONE beginning Saturday January 4 at 623-222-2222.

IN PERSON beginning Saturday, January 4 at the Surprise Stadium Ticket Office, 15960 N. Bullard Ave. in Surprise.

Prior to the start of the exhibition season, the Rangers will hold workouts at the organization's complex in Surprise. Pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report on Sunday, February 16 and will work out for the first time on Monday, February 17. The reporting date for infielders and outfielders is Wednesday, February 19 and the first full team workout is Thursday, February 20.

2014 TEXAS RANGERS SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE
(All Times Mountain Except Where Noted)

DATE OPPONENT SITE TIME
Thursday, February 27 Kansas City Royals (Charity Game) Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Friday, February 28 Kansas City Royals Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 1 Oakland A's Phoenix 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 2 Chicago White Sox Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 3 Cleveland Indians Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 4 Los Angeles Angels Tempe 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 5 Colorado Rockies (ss) Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 6 San Diego Padres Peoria 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 7 Los Angeles Dodgers Glendale 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 8 Los Angeles Dodgers Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 9 Seattle Mariners Peoria 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 10 Cincinnati Reds Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 11 Chicago White Sox Glendale 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 12 Los Angeles Angels (ss) Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 13 San Francisco Giants Surprise Stadium 6:05 p.m.
Friday, March 14 Cincinnati Reds Goodyear 7:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 15 Oakland A's Phoenix 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 16 Chicago White Sox Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 17 Kansas City Royals Surprise Stadium 6:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 18 Milwaukee Brewers Maryvale 1:05 p.m.
  Chicago Cubs Surprise Stadium 7:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 19 Open Date    
Thursday, March 20 Cincinnati Reds Goodyear 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 21 Milwaukee Brewers Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 22 Kansas City Royals Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Sunday, March 23 San Diego Padres Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Monday, March 24 Oakland A's Surprise Stadium 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday, March 25 Cleveland Indians Goodyear 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 26 Seattle Mariners Surprise Stadium 12:05 p.m.
Thursday, March 27 Quintana Roo Tigers Rangers Ballpark in Arlington 7:05 p.m. CT
Friday, March 28 Houston Astros Alamodome, San Antonio 7:05 p.m. CT
Saturday, March 29 Houston Astros Alamodome, San Antonio 1:05 p.m. CT

Home Games in Bold ss-split squad NOTE: Surprise is one hour behind Texas time through March 8 and two hours behind beginning March 9 Cactus League Home Games Played at Surprise Stadium/Billy Parker Field, Surprise, AZ