Carlos Gonazalez (Rockies), Josh Hamilton (Rangers) and Joey Votto (Reds) were the three top vote getters among their peers for Player of the Year in the Players Choice Awards balloting.

The 2010 Players Choice Awards will be announced exclusively in a series of segments featuring interviews with each winning player on ESPN Radio beginning Monday and concluding on Friday with the announcement of the highest Players Choice Award honors -- overall Player of the Year and the Marvin Miller Man of the Year.

Gonzalez led the National League in batting (.336), hits (197) and total bases (351), while finishing second in RBIs (117) and fourth in homers (34). Hamilton led the American League in batting (.359) and slugging percentage (.633), finishing fourth in total bases (328) and fifth in home runs (32). Votto helped lead the Reds to the NL Central title and led the NL in on-base percentage (.424) and slugging percentage (.600), and finished second in batting (.324) and third in homers (37), RBIs (113) and total bases (328).

Torii Hunter (Angels), Brandon Inge (Tigers) and Troy Tulowitzki (Rockies) were named finalists for the Marvin Miller Man of the Year Award, given annually to the player who inspires others to higher levels of achievement by his on-field performances and contributions to his community.

Hunter created the Torii Hunter Project, which partners with the Little League Urban Initiative to stop the disappearance of baseball diamonds from America's inner cities. Inge is a champion for the C.S. Mott Children's Hospital in Ann Arbor, Mich., and often invites the children he's visited to watch Tigers games as his special guests. Tulowitzki is a national spokesperson for the Play Sun Smart program, where he promotes the importance of skin cancer prevention for the American Academy of Dermatology.

The Players Choice Awards annually honor the outstanding player, rookie, pitcher and comeback player in each league, while the overall Player of the Year and Man of the Year awards are the result of voting across both leagues. Balloting for the Players Choice Awards was conducted in September under the supervision of accounting firm KPMG.

2010 Players Choice Award winners in all categories will designate charities to receive grants totaling $260,000 from the Major League Baseball Players Trust, the charitable foundation created and run by the players themselves.

Below please find the complete list of 2010 Players Choice Awards finalists as well as the ESPN Radio broadcast schedule for the Awards announcements.

American League
Outstanding Player: Jose Bautista (Toronto), Miguel Cabrera (Detroit), Josh Hamilton (Texas)
Outstanding Pitcher: Felix Hernandez (Seattle), David Price (Tampa Bay), CC Sabathia (NY Yankees)
Outstanding Rookie: Wade Davis (Tampa Bay), Neftali Feliz (Texas), Austin Jackson (Detroit)
Comeback Player: Freddy Garcia (Chicago White Sox), Vladimir Guerrero (Texas), Francisco Liriano (Minnesota)

National League
Outstanding Player: Carlos Gonzalez (Colorado), Albert Pujols (St. Louis), Joey Votto (Cincinnati)
Outstanding Pitcher: Roy Halladay (Philadelphia), Ubaldo Jimenez (Colorado), Adam Wainwright (St. Louis)
Outstanding Rookie: Jaime Garcia (St. Louis), Jason Heyward (Atlanta), Buster Posey (San Francisco)
Comeback Player: R.A. Dickey (NY Mets), Tim Hudson (Atlanta), Aubrey Huff (San Francisco)

Either league
Player of Year: Carlos Gonzalez (Colorado), Josh Hamilton (Texas), Joey Votto (Cincinnati)
Man of the Year: Torii Hunter (LA Angels of Anaheim), Brandon Inge (Detroit), Troy Tulowitzki (Colorado)

ESPN Radio broadcast schedule for 2010 Players Choice Awards
Monday, Oct. 25 - AL/NL Comeback Players - Scott Van Pelt (1-4 p.m. ET)
Tuesday, Oct. 26 - AL/NL Outstanding Rookies - Scott Van Pelt (1-4 p.m. ET)
Wednesday, Oct. 27 - NL Outstanding Player - Scott Van Pelt (1-4 p.m. ET)
Wednesday, Oct. 27 - AL Outstanding Player - Doug Gottlieb (4-7 p.m. ET)
Thursday, Oct. 28 - AL/NL Outstanding Pitchers - Mike & Mike (6-10 a.m. ET)
Friday, Oct. 29 - Marvin Miller Man of the Year & Player of the Year - Mike & Mike (6-10 a.m. ET)